Day 17: Favourite Antagonist

Favourite. I like favourites. It means I don’t have to try and justify why thing A is better than thing B. I can tell you I enjoy something and you can think I’m a total idiot for enjoying it whilst being entirely safe in the knowledge that it doesn’t make me wrong.

So without further ado. My favourite video game antagonist is: GLaDOS

Glados_neurotoxin_tube.jpg

I’m not going against the grain here. GLaDOS is likely a very popular answer for this topic, but it’s not hard to see why. She’s well written, she’s funny, she’s threatening and she is happy to insult, mock and deceive the player into doing exactly what she wants.

Also during Portal 2 she’s turned into a Potato and suddenly, you almost feel sorry for her.

 

Leave a Reply

