Day 18: Favourite Protagonist

Meta: I’m tired. Grouchy and..I’m pretty pissed off. As such, today’s post is going to be a short one.


 

We’re really in the weeds here huh? After 18 posts I’m starting to think this thing is going to go on forever. I need a break, or at least something more interesting to talk about than Favourite frickin Protagonist. Grumble grumble let’s do this…..

My favourite video game protagonist is: Geralt of Rivia

geralt_igni.jpg

As I’ve mentioned before on the blog, I’ve spent hundreds of hours as the man they call the Butcher of Blaviken. I’ve followed him down many a dark path, I’ve butchered endless swarms of men, trolls, witches and even the odd royal toad.

And in that time I’ve learnt that Geralt is a righteous dude. He’s got an incredible head of hair ( I say this as a man who’s very quickly going grey), he *always* gets the (or two) and he’s more than happy to lose a few coins around a Gwent table. He won’t pull his punches, he doesn’t stand for bullshit and he’s not so up his own arse that you wouldn’t want to hang out with him after work for a pint or three.

All in all, righteous dude.

Leave a Reply

