Hidden Agenda was the best thing out of E3

There are some decisions that baffle the mind. When FOX decided to cancel Arrested Development. When David Beckham decided it was a good idea to trip Diego Simeone and when Sony decided they wouldn’t have their most interesting new game of the show on display at their E3 press event.

That game is Hidden Agenda. And I think it might just be the best thing to come out of E3.

 

You watched the trailer right? Good because I don’t really have much to say about the game itself. Only that I’m super excited to see what they do with it, and that after Until Dawn, I’m ready to buy whatever these guys are selling.

As for PlayLink itself, I’m really interested to see how Sony pushes this going forward. With a little work I think this new platform could signal the start of something that turns video games into something we can share with the entire family. Just last night me and my future in-laws spent 2 hours playing a JackBox clone called ThatsYou!. And whilst it won’t win any awards for originality, a fun time was had by all.

It’s these sort of experiences that I’m so interested to see going forward. We’ll always have online multiplayer, but as someone who’s getting older, who’s thinking of starting a family and who wants to be able to share his hobby with that family, I hope PlayLink takes off in a big way.

 

One thought on “Hidden Agenda was the best thing out of E3

Leave a Reply

